Co-Jack

Friday, Dec. 06, 2002
7:24 a.m.

Greg & I slept away far too much of yesterday! I think our nap was about 4 hours long...this just goes to show you what we'll do with a day off from work!

Then, Greg dug out my little Honda & we ventured toward his house. The roads in my neighborhood were awful & there were lots of folks outside while I was driving by & they were probably like, "Look at that moron in that tiny little car." Hahahaha! Oh, but Greg said, "That's right, you know how to drive in the snow. You're from Indiana." Then I had to remind him that we moved when I was 11 and didn't actually do any driving out there. But then we both agreed maybe it was in my genes, because I drove very safely.

We stopped at the grocery store by his house & picked up: garlic rounds (they're like bagel chips, but they are made from garlic bread), cream cheese, a loaf of Italian bread, a pound of honey ham, a pound of honey turkey, half a pound of Co-Jack cheese (which he had never had before, but I really like), mayo, soda, and a frozen chocolate cake (one of those Pepperidge Farm 3-layer cakes...they're so good...especially if you're not a big frosting fan, like both of us). We brought them back to his house & stuffed ourselves silly! I ate soooo many garlic rounds with cream cheese and he said he really liked the Co-Jack & was glad I turned him onto it. Yaaaaay!

Oh, I got my car stuck in his driveway while trying to pull in. There we were, me revving it in first gear and him pushing from behind. Me trying neutral with him pushing. Me trying reverse with him pushing from the front. Eventually we got it in the driveway & left it there for him to shovel me out this morning (which he did already, before going to work...what a sweetie!).

So we chilled out last night with his roommate, Mikey, and I made them watch Survivor...hahahahaha...they got so involved, talking about what freaks the contestants are, etc. Then Greg made me watch stupid wrestling & I fell asleep for a little while, because he's so comfortable to snuggle with. Whatever distance I was feeling for a few days is now gone and I feel even closer to him. He said that last night, too...and he said he feels even more committed to me. What a cool feeling...even though I feel a lot of responsibility now...not bad responsibility, just a lot.

Now, Mikey and Greg just left for work & I'm about to head home. I have the day off work (vacation day) because Dad & Holly are driving to Maryland today. They should be at their hotel sometime this afternoon. They're staying in Greenbelt, which is a little bit of a drive, but it's much closer to my (non-driving) sister. They already have to deal with the bullshit of getting to her house...she lives across the street from DC, but she's still in MD...and she's not near any highways. So, in order to get to her house, one would be forced to drive through DC-like headaches and traffic. Ugh! I hate driving to her house!

So, Greg & I are having dinner with Dad & Holly tonight! I'm not sure if Mere (my sister) and her daughter will be with us. Greg hasn't met these parents yet, so I'm a little nervous. These are my more standard parents...not so hippie-ish and granola-y. So, we'll see how it goes...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga