Snow Day!!!

Thursday, Dec. 05, 2002
8:43 a.m.

Oh, yeah! I woke up this morning & snow was everywhere outside! Nik & I watched the morning news & talked on the phone with Jen (another girl we work with) and we all decided that we would take advantage of liberal leave & stay home today! And Greg stayed over last night, so he's trapped here and Chris drove over in his 4-wheel drive to be with Nik. So, we have a happy horny snow-bound house this morning. It's awesome!!!

And Stacy called me, too, to see if I was going to work & that she was...or that Brantley was going to drive her there & pick her up later. I told her not to go, because:

1. It's going to continue to snow all day, so yeah, she'll be able to GET to work, but will she be able to get home?

2. I hear the snow will turn into ice & I don't want her being out on icy roads.

3. I don't trust Brantley's driving skills to keep her safe & accident-free.

4. None of the roads are plowed! I saw live traffic shots of 695 & 95 and they are both covered with snow. OK, those are the 2 biggest highways around here & they're all snowy! What does that say about the quality of the other roads?

So, now Greg & I will lay in bed all day and snuggle and then go play in the snow, hopefully with Nik & Chris. Yaaaaaaay!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga