Fight

Monday, Nov. 25, 2002
9:18 a.m.

Ugh. I don't want to be @ work today. I have a conference call @ 10:30 and I just found out I have to do a 2-day training in a couple weeks on a system I have not yet learned. Fun.

Greg & I had a stupid-ass argument last night that resulted in me coming home and then waking myself up by coughing so much that I was vomiting. How nice. I'm fucking miserable right now.

Oh, anyway, our fight was about him getting a second job. He thinks he should get a first job below his skill level (this would be the job he has now) and then go get a second job. Why would you do such a thing? You should get a job that is at or above your skill level and get the associated money and then actually get 8 hours a day to spend by yourself or with your loved ones. My job tests me every day...I still feel like I'm in over my head. But I only have to do it for 8 hours a day!!! I have my evenings and weekends to devote to the rest of my life. Besides, my time is worth waaaaay more than any part-time job would be willing to pay me. I don't think Greg understands the point of his time being more valuable than about $10 an hour. But, we also come from slightly different socio-economic backgrounds--my 4 parents all have normal, adult jobs/careers (high school teacher turned college professor, legal aid attorney, white collar high-end sales, and pink-collar...something!). On the other hand, his mother was a waitress and worked 2 or 3 jobs the entire time he was growing up. My parents never had second jobs! What the fuck is that??? So, I can kind of see how we disagree, since we both reference our upbringing as the norm. Oh! But I did say something really smarmy (ooooo...such a Grandma word!): "You know what your problem is? You need to work smarter, not harder!" Yes, those words came out of my mouth. He had no response to that, so I know I really pissed him off. Good!!! He's being a fucking moron!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga