Emotional Weekend

Monday, Nov. 18, 2002
9:52 a.m.

Funny Search Result: INFJ lesbian

My weekend was an emotional rollercoaster. I'm soooo glad it's Monday!

OK, on Friday, I headed over to Greg's straight from work. Misty dropped off the daughter & then she turned into her annoying, stupid, selfish self. We headed out to get dinner & the daughter was crabby crabby crabby. She's only 2, so I can't really complain, but her discomfort and irritation make me super-irritated. We eventually came over to my house and Greg got her to sleep...that took an hour because he kept falling asleep and she didn't! And I was tired and I wanted to go to bed, but the two of them were hogging my bed. So I got crabby and woke up Greg and pretty much blew up at him. No, not blew up...got shitty and quiet. Well, then I decided I had to write in my real diary. And you know how when you're annoyed and you sit down to write & something else totally different comes out? That's what happened. I wrote this rambling entry about how I'm afraid of getting hurt, comparing it to my college love, talking about the lonely depths of my alcoholism, etc. Then, I made the worst mistake of reading it to Greg! What the fuck was I thinking????? He took it all to mean that I wanted to split up. So he said, "Well, we can salvage a friendship out of this." WHAT?!?!?!?!?! I couldn't speak, I know I had the look of fear on my face...what the hell was he talking about? Was this motherfucker trying to break up with me??? After three or so hours of talking (and NO SEX! ARGH!!!!), we reached the point of emotional exhaustion and hadn't really resolved anything. So we went to bed...and the daughter snuggled up next to me. And Greg said, "Maybe she's trying to tell me something." Uh, yeah...you think?

So, Saturday was Greg'a birthday, so he was feeling the funk. Plus, he hadn't gotten over Friday night. (Me, I'm so quick to forgive...I thought everything had been resolved because I felt better.) So, we were kind of shitty with each other. But I took him out to lunch at a Chinese buffet near my house and it actually cheered all 3 of us up. And the daughter took a nap once we got home. We talked some more, FINALLY had make-up/get-closer sex. And then he fell asleep. On the floor. I woke him up an hour later & then the daughter got up. We hung out, made some dinner. I had the strongest urge to play the piano...to get some of the pent-up emotions out...so I did that while Greg was cooking dinner. After dinner, we both laid on the floor and the daughter climbed over & jumped on us. I like those times, when the three of us are a little family. We eventually took her home & then I dropped him off at his new house, so he & new roomie, Mikey, could talk things out & work on some details. Came home, took a shower, & fell asleep (unintentionally). Greg called @ 12:30 to come pick him up, so I headed back over and got him. We came back to my house & slept.

Sunday morning, we got an early start because it was moving day for Greg. We headed up to his old house, packed everything up, had amazing nookie, and then he & Bill packed up Bill's van. We drove down to Greg's new place, they unpacked, and I went home. Took a shower, did a load of laundry, took a nap, & went grocery shopping. Headed back over to Greg's new place in the evening. He had gotten everything moved in & his bed was totally made (something that took me about 4 days!) and a few things were already unpacked. I chilled with Mikey for a few minutes. Then we went to a truck stop diner for dinner, which was amazingly good! Came back to his new house and went straight to bed. I stayed there last night.

And this morning, I was able to stop at home for a shower & to change my clothes, before going to work, because he lives so much closer now. It's awesome!

Oh, and I had a crazy weird dream this morning. I dreamed that folks at work had to endure standardized testing (you know, like in High School), but I didn't have to, since I was the trainer. So, while my co-workers were taking tests in a school building, I waltzed through the halls, happy that I didn't have to take any tests and a little uppity because I was the trainer. I found my way to a restaurant/food court and went in. I had a backpack on and there was music playing in there, so I started dancing while I was walking. At the first table I came to, I saw people I knew. It was Jenny L. & Christina E. from High School! What were they doing at my work??? And they were all like, "Hey, Silver, long time, no see." Silver?!?! Apparently, my name was Silver. So I sat down to talk to them...and then the alarm went off. ARGH!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga