Library

Friday, Nov. 15, 2002
7:54 a.m.

Scary Search result: Seamus is Seamus
Who would look that up besides a Seamus? Is my brother reading this diary? Ack! Well, OK, maybe it's not too bad, since he IS 18...just so long as my mom doesn't know.

I went to the library after work yesterday. I had to change all of my info since I haven't lived in Anne Arundel county in almost 5 years. But my card was still good & the (male) librarian was flirting with me the whole time, which was nice. And I'm so glad to be back in the AACo library! It's so much better than the sucky Baltimore County library I was going to (not to say that all are bad, but certainly the branch near my old house SUCKED!). And I wandered among the aisles for quite some time, letting myself get lost in the quiet solitude of searching for books. What a calming feeling! I have loved taking my time & finding good books since I was so so young. There's just something about the library...

Oh, and right before I walked in, my cell phone rang & it was Greg. His cell phone was stolen yesterday! We(I) just got these cell phones on Sunday and his gets stolen on Thursday??? What the fuck??? Why are men so irresponsible??? And since my name was on the account, I had to call the service company & interrupt service on that phone. They said it would take up to 24 hours. What?!?!?! Meanwhile, some asshole is using up all my minutes (since the minutes are shared between the 2 phones). This is fucking bullshit!!! They better not count ANY minutes used on that phone after 6:00 PM yesterday, when I called!!! Or I will rip into them!

OK, so Hot Keith broke up with his girlfriend because the g/f seemed to disappear whenever Keith had his daughter. So he said, "If you don't want to be with my daughter, then you don't need to be with me." Awesome!!! She was a stupid little hoochie mama, anyway. Plus, Bill split up with Steph...and they had been together for at least 5 years! And then Bill asked Greg if I had any girlfriends who needed dick & he was like, "Nik!" Too bad he's also trying to hook Nik up with Mikey. What is WITH Greg trying to get Nik some ass? I mean, it's awesome that he loves her, since she's my friend, co-worker, and landlord, but he's on this insane mission! And Nik's like, "I don't need any more dick in my life!" Please...who can believe that?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga