Dad & Holly

Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002
3:23 p.m.

OK, so I called my dad last night and talked to him for the first time since I moved. He said a few insanely sweet things about how happy I sound lately, etc. And I'm such a Daddy's girl that I almost started crying. And then I told him I got a tattoo and he said, "What made you want to do that?" in the most neutral voice he could muster. Sometimes I wonder if he thinks my crazy hippie mom has had too much influence on me. And then for some reason, I kept talking about how cool Seamus is (Seamus is my mom's son, but not my dad's). And then we were talking about when he & Holly are coming out to visit and he asked if he would meet Greg & I was like, "Well, YEAH!" And then my dad said, "I'm looking forward to meeting him. If he makes you as happy as you are now, he's already okay in my book." Awwwwwwwwww!!! Dad!!!!!!!!

Well, I just found out Holly (my step-mom) is a little gossip whore, because my step-sister, Casey, just e-mailed me & said she heard about the foot massage I was getting last night. I told Holly about it when I first called, before she passed the phone off to my dad. Hahahahaha! Holly tells everyone everything!!! I so love her & adore her, though. I hope I'm as amazing a step-mother as she was/is.

Oh, and the best line from last night:
A bellyfull of Jake.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga