Buzzing

Monday, Nov. 11, 2002
9:14 a.m.

My weekend started out pretty grumbly & somehow ended up very well. Friday night, I putzed around the house & went out to Best Buy to try to check out my cell phone options. The service sucked, so I left & they didn't get my money. Hahahahaha!

On Saturday, Greg had to go to the DMV & he was supposed to come over to my house afterwards, because it's pretty close. I was expecting him at about 10:00. Well, I got a phone call @ 11:30...he was already at home. It turns out his daughter had peed all over herself & all over him, so they went straight home from the DMV. So, I jumped in the car & headed up to his house. We chilled for a little bit & then headed for the Best Buy near my old house. I had phones picked out for us, my credit check ran through, but then the activation department's computers were down. What!?!?!?! So, we went back to Greg's house & he eventually got his daughter down for a nap. And she slept for 3 hours!!! We ended up watching "Riding in Cars with Boys", "Osmosis Jones", and then "Legally Blonde". It was a great day on the HBO & Showtime front! Greg made us dinner at around 9:00 (what is with us?) and he got his daughter back to bed around 10:00. Then, we had some alone time together and I made him watch the Real World marathon & I eventually fell asleep on the couch, with my feet in his lap. He said he went to bed around 2:30 and when he told me, I said I just wanted to stay on the couch. What?!?!? Why would I say that?!?!? Well, I spent the night on the couch...but that's OK, because the daughter was kicking in bed all night.

So, Sunday, she woke us up at 6:00 and we slowly got up, took showers, and got dressed. We left his house around 8:00, dropped off the daughter, and headed for my old apartment. He & I cleaned for 3 hours (stopping in the middle for McDonald's breakfast and a run to the Dollar Store for more cleaning supplies and Lysol)...we managed to get most of the crap out of there...everything Asshole left behind. But the stupid L-shaped couch is still there. We couldn't get it out! How the fuck did Asshole get it in 4 years ago??? And we cleaned so that it now looks like a normal person lived in it, not a heroin junkie. Then, we ran a couple of errands (including a Home Depot run for a hammer) and we went BACK to Best Buy and this time, we finally left with cell phones. Yeah!!! So, if you go to the Security Best Buy for a cell phone, be sure to get hooked up with Ashbar. He kicked ass!!! He was nice, cool, extremely helpful, and strangely cute. OK, we made it back to Greg's house to watch most of the Ravens game. Well, he watched it and I read my new cell phone manual.

We had, like, 4 hours to ourselves yesterday. It was heaven!!! I rubbed his feet (something I don't normally do) for almost an hour. And then he said, "That was the best foot massage I've ever had. By far." Awwwwwww! And then I rubbed his back for awhile. No, I wouldn't say rubbed...it was more like kneading and putting my entire body weight on him. And then he said, "My ex-wife is a masseuse and THAT was the best back massage I've ever had." What?!?!?!?! What a cool & amazing thing to say. I'm not all that great with back massages in general...it's just that I feel very very very in touch with him and the whole thing was totally intuitive. I didn't really think about it at all.

Well, after the amazing back massage, Todd & Sara showed up. What the fuck?!?!?!?! They came back down from Vermont for...something...and they had daughter, Chelsea, in tow. Chelsea is 16(?) and home-schooled & an old soul (you can tell right away) & is learning tattooing & wants to do investigative criminology. And she would be perfect for Seamus, my weird & cool brother. Anyway, Sara & Todd had stopped by to see if we wanted any tattoos (apparently, they are low on money), but we neither Greg nor I has the money right now. They hung out for awhile, spouting off their bizarre brand of philosophy, religion, and politics. And Todd told me all about the messianic qualities of "Fight Club" and then told me I HAD to read the book. There's a book?!?!?!? Where have I been????? They left after awhile & then I did, too, after Greg & I played with our new phones for awhile.

Driving home last night was amazing...it was so warm and there were very few cars and I felt good. I felt so good. I was jamming to Sublime and after awhile, I developed a wonderful buzzing in my body. A happy buzzing that started in my foot and just spread everywhere. It was like the Earth's humming was in my body. It was fantastic!!! I stopped by the grocery store (my Saturday morning errand pushed back to Sunday night) and NO ONE was in the store. No, wait, I saw 1 other shopper! When I got home, Nik & Michael were both out. What?!?!?! I was somewhat sad to come home to just the cats. Anyway, I did a few things around the house (laundry, trash, unpack) & then I called Greg...he's moving in with his friend, Mikey, this weekend or the next!!!!! Mikey lives waaaaaay closer to me, so that will make my nookie commute so much shorter. Thank goodness!!!! Plus, a lot of other great things are happening in Greg's life at the moment, which he attributes to me. I'm not so sure about all that...I had no influence over Mikey's decision, but Greg still thinks it's because of me & I'm not sure there's much I can do to change his mind.

OK, now it's Monday morning and it was raining like crazy on the way to work and it's HOT!!! It's so freaking hot today!!! Oh, and the colors of the trees are absolutely amazing!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga