Sara/Tent on Sunday Morning

Monday, Oct. 28, 2002
8:37 a.m.

Friday evening, I met this weird, crazy woman named Sara--she's from Vermont & had driven down to come to the party this weekend. She was kooky & going on about her crazy daughter versus her cool daughter. And she's a tattoo artist, so I was checking out her book, etc.

Saturday afternoon, she came back to Greg's house to do some work on his leg. Actually, she had created a tribal eagle just for him & she said it felt right for him, blah blah blah. Well, she & her s.o., Todd, started talking abouth their weird politics--making fun of hippies, making fun of mass culture, lecturing me as to why marriage is bad, why you shouldn't get a lover's name tattooed on you, home schooling (once she got to that, I was hooked, since my brothers & sister are homeschooled), etc.

This woman is so strange, like she's one of my parents' friends. And I love the strangeness of my parents' friends. I was/am absolutely mesmerized by her! By her mentality, be her experience (she's probably 15 years older than me), by the crazy way she looks at the world and CHANGES the world.

I heard Sara & Todd should be here for a few days & Greg said he would pay for me to get some tattoo work done...so we'll see.

The party kicked ass...too bad Greg & I were soooo fucking tired from the night before that we crashed out at about 1:00 AM. And we slept all night in his tent. At first, I freezed my ass off, but once I got situated (and warmed up by him), I slept soooo well! And Sunday morning was absolutely gorgeous...it felt so good to wake up in a tent to such a wonderful morning!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga