Sniper?

Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002
2:39 p.m.

Oh, I finally moved out of the Training Room today. I have been in there since July 1st. Now I am finally at my new desk. Weird. I don't know how I like being out on the floor again. More people to talk to (which is good), but far less privacy (which is bad).

I did sooooo much laundry last night. I hate doing laundry...thank goodness it's DONE!

Nik got freaked out about 9:00 last night, because some guy looked in our mailbox and then came up to the door & rang the doorbell once. She ran downstairs to my room & we were freaking out, thinking it was the sniper (yes, improbable, but since we're in Maryland, certainly not impossible). We ended up creeping around the house, staying away from windows, crawling on the floor, running to the doors & locking them & then running away, turning off all the lights. Whoever it was left after a minute or two (probably while we were freaking out). And then we both had to call our boyfriends (blech!)...here we are, two grown women, both 26 years old, and we have to call men when we get frightened. What is wrong with us?!?!?! Aren't we supposed to be liberated?

Anyway, tonight, I must grocery shop. Ugh! And I know I'll forget to pick up about 4 things I really need. I don't really like grocery shopping, either, unless my dad is paying (which he does, when he visits MD).

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga