Car/Booty Farm/Asshole

Monday, Oct. 21, 2002
2:10 p.m.

Alright, I went car shopping yesterday. Man, I hate car shopping. I found what I wanted...it just turns out that my last financed car didn't show up on my credit report. What?!?!?! Well, I managed to get the proper authorities to write a letter for me, which I faxed over to the new place today. And I have to go back this evening. And hopefully, I'll have a new car before the day is through. I also had my car appraised and they appraied it at $0!!! Yay! I'm driving around a car that's worth nothing! Hahahahaha! So, I'm going to try to sell mine to this guy I know who has the same kind of car, so he can use it as a parts car. If he doesn't want it/doesn't have the money, I'll just donate it. And then I'll feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

I feel so edgy, because I've been without a car payment for 7 months now and it's been wonderful. Now I feel like I'm about to sign over my soul ONCE AGAIN! Yes, the bank will own me, my car, and my soul for the next 3 years (maybe less, if I can budget well!).

After car headaches yesterday, Greg and I went to Party City and tried on numerous costumes. It was a blast and we finally settled on a Knight & a Lady-in-Waiting. Yaaaay! We're going to the Booty Farm party on Saturday, and dressing up is mandatory, so I'm glad we got all the costume shit settled. Oh, me just saying the Booty Farm party on Saturday is an understatement. It's this big-ass party on a farm far enough from the city and there are a few hundred people there. And everyone gets drunk (and possibly other things) and there's a huge bonfire and for some reason, there's lots of sex. Hahahaha! I went last year and had soooooo much fun and I was sooooo fucked up!!! So I'm looking forward to this year, especially since I'm with Greg (this is more his crowd than mine...though we DID meet because we were part of the same crowd) and I know a lot more people this year than last.

My sad note today: Got to work this morning and there was a voice mail from Asshole, saying, "I'm out of that place. You can go back and get your stuff if you want. If I get any mail, leave it there for me." And he sounded so dejected, so lonely. URGH!!!!!!!!! I still feel so sorry for him, even after he totally screwed me over. But at least someone is putting him up. Someone is letting him sleep on the couch or SOMETHING! So I can at least not worry about that. I so fucking hate him, but I still worry about him so much. I can't do anything for him, though, until he starts to do things for himself. At this point, the only person who can save Asshole is Asshole himself.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga