Happy

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002
5:19 p.m.

My 4-day weekend starts in less than 24 hours! Yaa-hoo! My boss saw me in my car when I was leaving this afternoon & she was like, "You're out of here for the next few days." Uh, no, one more day & then I'm gone. It was just funny that she & I never really see each other. Actally, it's pretty nice! No boss breathing down my neck, no micromanaging (which I cannot stand!), just letting me do what I need to do, cause I'm a trustworthy employee. Yay!

Stupid T almost had a repeat of yesterday, but didn't quite...thank goodness! She ended up transferring her call to the CS Manager. As long as it wasn't me or Nik, I didn't care who took the call.

The company treated us to lunch today...catering from The Canopy (a BBQ-type place) and that was really nice! Plus, we had an extra-long time for lunch because the CS line was turned off for an hour.

Funny things about today:

1. S____'s impressions of Stupid T's outburst yesterday. They were fucking hilarious!!!

2. D____ saying, "We just need one more day of mothering." That one melted my heart, since she's nearly 20 years older than me, but she still considers me her "work mother".

3. Me saying to Stupid T, while on her almost-outburst phone call, "Sometimes you have to repeat things over & over for people to understand."

4. The CS manager realizing she made a huge mistake in hiring Stupid T.

5. Seeing S____'s & Nik's on-line personal ads. And hearing that S____ hooked up with this guy that we work with!

My computer quandry continues--now when I install the Plug & Play, Windows won't even load! Hahahahaha! Now this is just turning into a comedy! I'm going back to Best Buy on Friday morning to exchange it. I will get this fucking thing working!!! And here are my new thoughts about Best Buy: Do they assign new employees to different departments based upon how much they know or do they make them learn on the job? We had 2 or 3 people help us on Sunday who were semi-helpful, but didn't seem very savvy, at least in regards to trouble-shooting. But they were more than happy to push new products & merchandise on us. What is Best Buy's policy regarding REALLY helping customers? Make them buy more crap or really, truly help them? I have an idea of which one it is, but I'd like to be proven wrong.

Julie, what's up with locking your diary??? I miss reading about your Saban soap opera.

Jessi, even though you said you were named after a cowboy, it still took me, like, 4 more days to put it together! I'm an idiot!!! Now your name cracks me up!!! Also, yeah, something like Wiccan, but that's a little too organized for me...my beliefs are a mumbo-jumbo conglomeration of several different organized & non-organized religions.

Fritz, I love being mentioned in your diary, so I ought to repay the favor, right? You're such a sweetheart to thank people EVERY SINGLE DAY!!! And tell E I'm jealous! ;)

Melody, I looooooove my new doll!!! Thank you!!! (The rest of you better go over there & check it out!)

Epiphany, thanks for adding me as one of your faves! I'm sooooo hooked on your diary! I've noticed I'm really into these Baltimore diaries, too! Go figure...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga