Computer, Stupid T, & Nik

Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002
8:07 p.m.

Thank you, Jessi & Fritz, for your input! And thank you soooo much, Melody for that file!!!

Well, it now turns out I need about a million other files, too...like openhci.sys, usb.sys, & usbhub.sys. I may need others...those are just the ones I know. For some reason, my Cat Root folder has virtally NO files in it. What is that??? Once I borrow a CD from someone, I'm going to copy all those files into that folder...you better believe it!!!

So, anyway, in other news...I am very concerned about one of my trainees. She's just NOT getting it & today, she jumped up from her desk & shouted, "If someone doesn't take that call, I'm going to cuss that woman out!" How professional is that? My other 2 trainees were extremely upset with her & actually had to apologize for callers they had on their lines. I ended up taking the call. So, now Nik, S____, D____, & I are all fed up with the stupidity and non-professional-ness of Stupid Trainee. I'm at a loss as to what to do at this point. The trainees leave my training room in 2 days. There's almost no time left to try to straighten out Stupid T, and even if there were more time, I'm not sure it would help. She's still having a lot of trouble with basic Windows navigation. What do you do with a person like that? How many times can I tell her to maximize her screen so she can see the scrollbar? How many times can I tell her to go to the "P" application & she continues to open up the "S" application. It's like she's retarded or something. *sigh*

Something cool!!! It turns out Nik & I have fairly similar religious beliefs & she said I ought to come over on Saturday becase of the full moon. Plus, she was excited that I'm a fire sign, cause in her little group, they don't have one of those yet. Oh...this all started with us talking about putting a good spell on the phones. And then we started talking about moonwater, sweeping spells, etc.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga