Banyan Tree

Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002
12:25 p.m.

That last entry about Florida got me to thinking about other Florida memories. I have visited Florida four times (at the ages of 3, 6, 10, & 15), so I've been able to see a few weird & crazy things (and on the last trip, be pissed off at my dorky parents most of the time! hey, I was 15!). On trip 2, when I was six years old, we stayed at my grandparents' condo (where I remember watching a lot of The Great Space Coaster, but that's a whole different story). One day, my sister & I had the choice of going flea-market-ing with my grandmother, which my sister chose, or going to the Thomas Edison home. Well, duh, I chose the Thoas Edison home. It was awesome! And I fell in love/became mesmerized by the banyan tree. What a crazy, mixed-up tree! I love it!

When, I was 15, we visited the Thomas Edison home & once again, I was awed by that banyan tree! I also convinced myself that I didn't make the tree up in my head. Memories from being 6 can be pretty tricky sometimes (I know I have memories of events that I think actually occured, but were totally imagined).

So, once again, stop by the Thomas Edison home if you're down in Florida & marvel at the amazing banyan tree!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga