Weeki Wachee

Saturday, Sept. 14, 2002
11:54 a.m.

When I was ten years old, my family took a vacation to Florida. Of course, it was mainly centered around Disney, etc. But, one day, we visited Weeki Wachee, which was a strange little place...but it had a live mermaid show! How could you go wrong? At the time, my mermaid fascination was in full swing, so I was sooo looking forward to seeing REAL LIVE mermaids! Well, I knew they weren't going to be real real, but I was anticipating it just the same.

The mermaid show was pretty mesmerizing--underwater acrobatics & choreography & such. But the thing that pissed me off was that the "mermaids" breathed from long breathing tubes that dangled down into the water. The breathing tubes were so obvious & so in the way; they absolutely destroyed my fantasy!

Now, at the age of 26, I think I would enjoy it solely for the campy fun. So, if you are ever down in Florida, spend half a day at Weeki Wachee! Check out this review, too.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga