Trainees

Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002
5:23 p.m.

Well, Stupid Trainee managed to excel at stupid-ness this afternoon. How many times do I have to tell her how to drag a document from one window to another? How many times do I have to tell her how to access a folder? How many times to I have to tell her EVERYTHING? Also, she needs constant support...she'd rather ask me the first second something goes wrong, instead of first trying to figure it out herself and THEN asking me. She needs to be spoon-fed and have her hand held all the time!!! ARGH!!!!!!!

The trainee I haven't even talked about at all yet, D____, is doing wonderful!!! Her questions are extremely valid! She takes what I've taught her & extrapolates new situations & scenarios. Her "what if" questions are stumpers--the sign of somebody really really getting it!

And S____ is doing fine. She knows what I taught her, she can do what I taught her. That's all I ask!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga