Several Thoughts

Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2002
5:58 p.m.

Several random unrelated thoughts:

Does anyone know a website where I can make Lego animals?

I'm jealous. I'm jealous of other people's creative writing ability. I'm more of a technical writer, which is great for my job, but it makes me sound like such a simpleton in my diary.

I spent a little while searching for Andy (from yesterday's entry) on the internet earlier. I think I may have found him in Island Lake, Illinois. Maybe married to a woman named Karen? I'm not sure, since I'm too cheap to pay $3.95 for a copy of the public record.

Sometimes, work wears me out emotionally. Being a trainer, I have to give give give all day long. I signed up for this position, so I asked for it, right? Right! I'm fine with giving all the time to my trainees. But I often feel drained from answering so many questions from other staff. I guess I should take it as a compliment that these folks rely on me for the weird and tough stuff that comes up during the workday. But it's still so tiring...maybe because I'm married to my job? And I have such an emotional attachment to it?

One thing I can't stand: the feeling of being hungry. I get soooooo crabby! I'm starving right now & I'm starting to get pissed off! Also, I'm one of those people who carries snacks in her purse ALL THE TIME cause I hate the hungry feeling so much!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga