More Training

Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002
5:11 p.m.

Oooooo...I did NOT want to go to work this morning! So the first hour or so of training, I was sooooo boring! Then, I had my trainees get started on some tough stuff. All 4 main systems (plus the other minor ones) that they've spent the past 2 weeks learning finally came together. And they did a fantastic job! We worked on real-live stuff that needed to be done...no more "Training Region" for these guys. I also composed the rest of the training agenda I wasn't able to do that before, since I wasn't 100% sure how long my lecture(s) would take. But I finished lecturing this morning & now they get to actually DO stuff. So, tomorrow through next Wednesday, they will be working on Correspondence, in addition to spending half the day going over miscellaneous rules. Then, next Thursday, they will get on the phones & take live phone calls! Yaaaay! Then, the Thursday after that, I'm booting them out of the training room...probably in the afternoon. And then I can have my 2 "floating" days off finally--Friday, the 20th & Monday, the 23rd. Yaaaaaaaay!!! These days should have been taken a month ago...I mean, I've already been paid for them, but I just haven't taken them yet. I had to "fake" take them for payroll's records or else I would have stopped accumulating vacation days. And who wants that??? Good thing my boss is cool and will give me those 2 days off--I just have to hope that nothing happens to her, since it's an agreement between her & me.

Anyway, now that I've blabbed about the boring stuff...

I don't have anything funny or exciting to say. Maybe I'll remember a story from ages ago...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga