Stupid Trainee

Thursday, Aug. 29, 2002
5:17 p.m.

OK, I'm really getting irritated with the utter fucking stupidity of one of my trainees. I have to bitch here because opening my mouth at work could cause me to be fired. So I must remain my happy, sunny self there and I can let it all out here.

Anyway, she was super-frustrated yesterday & today, because she couldn't find anything I was talking about in the computer. I was frustrated because she was just being as retarded as possible (for awhile, I thought she was doing it intentionally, just to piss me off). So she went to her manager this morning (maybe to bitch about me? maybe to say she was overwhelmed? I dunno.). Her manager and I already talked about her yesterday & I already told her manager that maybe she wasn't getting anything. Well, after my trainee spoke to her manager, I spoke to her manager, heard what the manager wanted me to hear. Whatever.

So, I got back to my training class and the other trainees were helping her to look up stuff in our system. God bless them! I switched gears from having them work on their own (even though 2 were doing fine) and we worked on this huge worksheet together, as a class. The bad trainee managed to do better after that.

Well, while we were doing this as a class, I figured out why she was so lost. She had not maximized her screen, so she couldn't find the scrollbar. I was sooooooooo pissed that such a little fucking stupid thing caused all this grief with her, me, and the manager! I tell them at least 3 times a day to maximze their screens. And does she? NO!!! The bitch isn't fucking paying attention!!! Not only that, maximizing screens and maybe looking for scrollbars is such a basic Windows-based thing! I shouldn't even have to tell them that!!! It's not like my class is Windows 101! My class is: you better know computer basics, cause I'm teaching you several new systems and how we use them.

URGH!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga