Library

Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2002
7:13 p.m.

I figured out today that I think about my entries while in the car. On the way home from work, I was thinking about what to write this evening. And it hasn't been the first time in the past couple of weeks. Anyway...

I've noticed a few changes about myself since I changed positions in the company. I don't know if it's because I'm a trainer or if it's because I no longer have to work with Negativity Personified (B_____, aka FBCB--Fat Bitch Cow Bitch) anymore.

1. I'm not so aggressive when I drive anymore. No longer do I zip over to the left lane as soon as possible. I've been doing a lot more right-lane driving recently.

2. I'm not annoyed with the stupid questions from co-workers. Before, they used to piss me off sooooo much. In fact, Frank & I used to complain about lots of folks and their stupidity. Now, I feel sympathy for them; I feel like I ought to stick up for them. Frank still feels the same way as before and I think he's rather irritated that other co-workers don't piss me off so much & our friendship has suffered. [As an aside, strange how much of our friendship was based on our annoyance of others.]

3. I go to work calm, I come home calm. I don't turn into Evil Self anywhere near as much. This may also be due to Jackie's uber-calming influence. She's so mellow...like my mom.

4. I must talk all day while training and that leaves me feeling emotionally exposed quite often at work. So, to balance things out, I've noticed that I'm not as open with friends anymore. My feelings of emotional exposure at work max out nearly every day lately.

Other thoughts:

I went to the library this evening...I love library day! I love the sanctuary of rows & rows of books. Used books. I enjoy sifting through row upon row, seeking those books that are calling to me "Pick me, pick me. I'm an interesting one!" Used book stores make me feel the same way. Awesome, almost holy...the peace of used books, the thrill of hidden treasures. And whenever I enter a library now, I still get the same feeling I did when I was 6 (and hooked on Amelia Bedelia)...it's a fantastic thread that has connected the past 20 years of my life!

Work today:

I pushed & pushed trainees through quite a large chunk of info. We covered: Member/Family, Family Accumulator, Member Accumulator, Group, Subgroup, Prospective UM, & Winscan. Whew! Tomorrow: the dreaded Claims Inquiry. UGH!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga