Good Things

Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002
8:55 p.m.

My 2 Good Things...

I got a wonderful e-mail from Fritz, one my my high school boyfriends, and I have to admit, the sweetest one (in fact he's probably the sweetest boyfriend EVER!). What's with me? Why do I let the good ones get away??? Check out his diary...thefritz. Notice not only is he Fritz, he's THE Fritz!

My first day of training new CSR's went very well. I made some super-cheesey jokes in the beginning & that seemed to lighten the mood. I had to get them through some VERY tedious & boring documents (it's a right of passage for all trainees), but we made it through, and without anyone falling asleep! That's probably because I gave them a break every hour! They needed it, I needed it...it was good for all. At 3:30, they all left the training room to sit with CSR's & listen in on live phone calls. They'll be doing this every day throughout training. It's such a relief that I don't have to train them for the last hour of the day. I was able to use that as my planning hour (gosh, I felt like such a teacher then!) & I made a quiz/worksheet for them for tomorrow. Hahahaha!!! It's just a little sheet to make them look up stuff that they'll be learning tomorrow. I think I may go in early tomorrow morning & write up a "Review of Day 1" quiz that they can work on together as a group. It won't have any really tough stuff...just some random obvious stuff we went over 3 or 4 times today. I'm not out to trick them!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga