Queue Junkie

Wednesday, Aug. 14, 2002
5:14 p.m.

Well...

We have telephone queues at work...one for Customer Service calls, one for referrals, one for brokers, etc. Thankfully, I've never had to take calls (I came up through the company via a different route...data entry, Claims Examiner, Claims Adjuster to get to my Trainer position). We also have computer software to monitor these queues and to let the reps know info about the queue...like, how many reps are signed on, how many calls are waiting, how long they've been waiting, etc. It's pretty standard-issue stuff that only those answering the calls really care about. Now that I have to train a new Customer Service class, I needed to learn this stuff (along with some other weird software, workflows, etc) and document it so that I can train it soon.

My point...now that I can access this software and know how to use it, I'm addicted! I watch the Customer Service queue all day. And today, I also started watching the referrals queue. What's up with this? I've turned into a junkie!!!! And a junkie about boring work stuff, no less!!! God, I'm a dork!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga