Ultrasound

Monday, Dec. 27, 2004
10:51 a.m.

I just got back from my ultrasound. Some things about this already strange child of mine:

1. He's head-down! Hooray!
2. He's posterior. Booooooo!
3. He weighs 6 lbs 14 ozs, give or take several ounces.
4. Per LMP, I'm 35 weeks + 1 day. Per his weight and length measurements, he's 36 weeks + 5 days.
5. He's got HUGE testicles!!!
6. He's got a big penis, too. At least bigger than I expected.
7. He's already got a full head of hair. Isn't it funny that you can see that on an ultrasound?
8. His heartrate today was 143 bpm.
9. The entire time I was getting the u/s, he kept moving around and practicing breathing. The breathing part was funny because it got in the way of the u/s tech trying to measure his heartrate!

That's all I can think of right now. It was only a 20-minute ultrasound, not the normal, hour-long one you get at 20 weeks.

Greg is soooo sick. He's been sick all weekend and hasn't been able to kick it. He went to work this morning for about an hour and then came home and fell asleep on the couch. I think he slept the entire time I was gone. I came home and took his shoes off and tucked him under the blankets some more. He stirred a little, kissed me, thanked me, and fell right back to sleep!

Oddly enough, I have not gotten sick yet. I think this pregnancy is giving me weird immunities to things. In the past 8 months, Greg has been waaaaaaay sicker than me. I think he's been sick 4 or 5 times. I've only been sick once. And that wasn't too bad.

I love having the day off. Usually, I think my company sucks ass (which it does), but I'm very happy they gave everyone off Friday and Monday. And next weekend will be the same. Yaaaay!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga