Taxes

Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003
7:35 a.m.

Beth came over last night. And we didn't have Star because her mother is a stupid fucking waste of space on the planet (and as an upstanding tax-paying citizen, I know I'm paying some of her bills...that really irks me!). So it was just Beth and Greg and me. I don't even want to go into how sexually frustrated I am (never mind that Greg & I played last night and this morning).

What's annoying me now...paying taxes (I do) and having so little say as to where they go. And Average Joe Taxpayer (me) gets screwed by those folks who don't have to pay taxes because they're so poor or so rich (you know, lawyers and loopholes). Fuck the lower class! Fuck the upper class! What about regular, middle class people??? They're the ones who bust their butts and then just get screwed!!! I'm certainly all for these government programs, helping people out of poverty...I mean, I was a beneficiary to some of this money in the late 70's. I love having WIC, I love that (in theory) all children in Maryland have health insurance coverage. But I hate programs for drug addicts...they should all be strangled with my bare hands, in my opinion. I hate that so much of my tax money goes to "defense". "Defense" should really be called "Bullying". There's no denying that the US is the big fucking bully on the playground. Yeah, we're trying to protect our own best interests...but that's just it! We're trying to protect our own best interests! How infuriating!!!

Enough bitching...I'm getting pissed of for real now.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga