The Boss

Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2003
3:29 p.m.

Whenever I have training classes and spend all days or several days (or the entire months of July, August, and September) in the Training Room, I feel so out of the loop. Frank called me earlier, asking if I could lend an ear for a few minutes while he bitched about one of the managers. Normally, I would have already known what was going on. But today...nope, I'm out of the loop. The Boss called me into her office earlier, asking me to think about my career goals and professional goals. "Misty, what can I do to further your career?" Uh, give me a raise? Hahahahaha! She really does care a lot about all of us & I believe wants to help further our careers. Now, if I only knew what I wanted my career to be. I fell into the Health Insurance industry about 5 years ago & have just been working my way up to Trainer since. Now that I'm here, what's my next step? I don't know! I just knew that I wanted to be the Trainer; that's the goal I was working towards for the past 3 years. The Boss had so many ideas on general goals and what I can do to hone my skills. I have until Friday to come up with what I want to do, either goal-wise or duty-wise. Also, she asked that I start reporting on my training logs. Well, I already track that for my own records. So I just had to tell her where I saved it. [I have my own drive at work for training documents. Only a few people have access to it & one is The Boss.] Then, I happened to mention to her that I already did a monthly report for a certain department & her eyes got wide & she exclaimed, "Well! Can you combine this other report into yours?" Yes, of course. Really, I like reporting, as long as I have exclusive control of the report. I hate when other people go into my reports & move shit around. ARGH!!!

Greg & I should be heading up to Beth's house this evening. I haven't seen her since before we had our "I'm very attracted to you" conversation. This should be interesting...

Also, my baby mania has kicked up into full gear. Biological clock screaming in my ear. Feeling super-horny. Just wanting a baby. ARGH!!!!!!!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga