Saturday & Sunday

Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003
4:54 p.m.

It's snowing! Yaaaaay! And it's a wonderful excuse to not take Star home for another day! You know, road conditions and all...and driving to Carroll County (where her mom's new b/f lives) is just out of the question at this point. Yeah, that's it!

So, this weekend: Stopped at Greg's and bullshitted with him & Mikey while they played PS football or some other such nonsense. Then the wife showed up with the kid (not Greg's, Mikey's) and she freaks me out, so I was ready to get out of there! And she freaks me out in the whole addict way, not in some creepy or scary way. Just, at this point in my life, I'm just so militantly against the big 3 addictions (heroin, crack, & coke) and I have absolutely NO TOLERANCE for any of this foolishness. In fact, I think that I should be able to kill at least 3 addicts WITH MY BARE HANDS!!! And anyone else who has been screwed over by horrible addictions should get a chance, too. Like, Nikki, for instance. And Mikey, too, if he wants to participate. But, hey, that's just me.

So, anyway, we came back to my house and had fish sticks & tater tots (yep, just like school!) and then I got the most horrible gas and I laid around all evening, whining. Plus, I managed to get really constipated, which is such a rare problem for me. I know you guys really wanted to hear this, but I feel like any digestive tract issues are fair game at this point, since I have a 2-year-old in my life. I know some of you understand...

Then, on Saturday morning, Greg & I went to the library and we found that we tackle the library in the same order: i.e., "new books", followed by "fiction", followed by "science fiction". However, I have far less tolerance for regular fiction than he seems to have. Also, I then browse most of non-fiction, too. And it looks like Greg does not. Hmmmmm. I found 6 books & Greg found 3, so we had a very respectable stack when we left.

Since we were out, I forced us to tackle horrible grocery shopping. Lately, I cannot stand grocery shopping. UGH!!!

We came home and ate muffins and sticky buns (the final 2 purchases, made once our stomachs felt like they were being eaten by battery acid) and read. We were such glorious nerds...reading reading reading. And cuddling in the process...in fact, I felt like my parents!

Misty brought Star by around 4 in the afternoon and we played. Then, she helped us make dinner (baked rigatoni & garlic bread), Greg & I had a stupid spat about nothing, we made up, had dinner. Then, she helped us make brownies later. And then she eventually went to bed.

Neither Greg nor I slept very well, until after 4 AM, but we got some sleep. And I'm not a total bitch today, as I expected.

Today, we've been playing & watching football & reading & cuddling. All sorts of great Sunday activities. Oh, and when Star took a nap, Greg & I attacked each other, like we had just spent 3 years apart, as opposed to...what? less than 24 hours? What is with us???

So, now we get Star for another night, since it looks like Greg won't be working tomorrow because of the snow (he builds houses, by the way) and the 2 of them can stay here while I go to work tomorrow (unfortunately, I work in an office & snow does not usually affect my work schedule...sigh!).

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga