Honeybee

Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002
7:46 a.m.

Now to make everyone but me puke...

Greg was at my house yesterday when I got home from work and it made me so gushy, happy, vomit-inducing, etc. It took us three hours to get showered and dressed to go get some dinner. Funny how new-relationship nookie gets in the way of...just about everything! We finally left my house at 8:00 & I thought I knew a back way to the Honeybee. Turns out I didn't & I managed to take us there the long way...heeheehee. And the whole way, Greg was whining that he was hungry & he needed meat (apparently, my meatless house is not very attractive to him!). Once we finally got there, he ordered some big plate of meat (steak or pork or something...I don't know...I'm not a big red meat person) & I got turkey with stuffing hidden inside & on the side, mashed potatoes & green beans. Mmmmmmmm...green beans.

We got back to my house a little after 9:00 & decided we had to play games (???), so we played Scrabble, Phase 10, & Trivial Pursuit. How dorky were we? By then, it was 12:30. ACK!!! I made him lay in bed with me & we ended up having a very strange discussion about how we want different ceremonies for our wedding. Our wedding?!?!?! What is wrong with me??? I was soooo anti-marriage until about 3 weeks ago. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!! That discussion led to safer ground, where he told me about these Medicine Women he knows & a pretty cool native ceremony. He's part Cherokee & has a strong identification with native things. I know I have some native blood in me, but I don't know what tribe or anything, so I don't feel quite as strong an identification with that. Anyway, I also had to cry for a little while about how much Asshole hurt me and how I don't trust everyone because of him. And I got into how I now have a knee-jerk reaction regarding compromise--that would be, "No compromise!!!" since I compromised EVERYTHING for that piece of shit. So I didn't get to sleep until, like, 2:00 and my waterbed has now sprung a very big leak on one side, so one corner of the bed was oddly wet all night. Oddly in that it was warm wet and made the blankets all weird and cold wet. How is that possible?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga