Collapse

Monday, Sept. 09, 2002
5:54 p.m.

OK, now Trashed has me hooked as this stupid-ass game, Collapse. It's infuriatingly addictive! URGH!!!

I got to work this morrning, with a 4:29 Friday afternoon voice mail from the Customer Service manager, asking me why I let the trainees out early. Oh, for fucking crying out loud! I let them go home 90 seconds before 4:30!!! And the real reason was because I wanted to get the fuck out of there. I left her a message this morning, with some story, but also THANKING her for her call & she was pleasant to me all day long! Yaaaaay! I think I've figured out the secret for working in an office...just thank everyone for everything! It works wonders!!!

My trainees were good, I was calm, so everything worked out today. The only problem they're having is that they have so many screens open, they confuse themselves. Hey, I've done it, too...a million times. So, that's a valid problem. Oh, and the system kicking us out all day long! What can I say about that? "Our systems people in ANOTHER STATE 2 time zones away are working on it"? They don't care about us anyway.

We had a meeting this morning, learning of the changes for next year. A possible addition of business is going to mean a ton of work for Frank, followed by a ton of work for me. In fact, everyone in our department is going to be impacted quite a bit. Yaaaay! I can't wait! (Note the extreme sarcasm in my voice/fingers.)

OHHHHHH!!! And another thing!!! Frank accused me of being "different" and stand-off-ish since I became a trainer. Now he totally ignores me & just hangs out with Megan! What the fuck?!?!?!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga