I need a day off!!!

Sunday, Aug. 11, 2002
11:41 a.m.

ARGH!!! My page is so ugly and boring! I'm getting pissed at this stupid computer right now! Maybe it's an extension of the pissiness I felt last night...I don't know.

Today is errand day. I loathe errand day. I hate grocery shopping. I hate laundry. I hate running to the drug store. I wish I had a personal assistant or something to do all the stupid stuff for me. Hey, s/he could get whatever s/he thought I should eat (maybe I'd eat healthier then!), just as long as I get some frozen burritos & some ice cream!

I sooooo need a day off work! I hit my max vacation hours (96, for those keeping track) on August 1st, but I can't take off any time between now & the middle of September (because of my responsibilities at work)! My boss said to submit it to HR as a vacation day & she'll just give me a comp day later...that's fine. I'll max out again on September 1st & we'll have to go through this again. With the way things are going, I'll have, like, a whole week's worth of comp time at the end of the year! And I'll be super-burnt out and they'll have to commit me! Yaaaay!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga