Ready for Kids?

Monday, Jan. 06, 2003
12:34 p.m.

See? I knew that if I didn't turn into as much of a bitch as I really wanted to, everything would work out. So, Greg & I need to iron out some things, which we'll do tonight, but it looks like everything will be OK.

Ah, but my epiphany (on Epiphany! how fitting!) is this: I don't think I'm really ready for kids. And I'm not sure if I'll ever be, which frightens the bejesus out of me. Before this morning, I was 80% ready for kids. Now, I'm about 50% ready. And that's not enough, at least in my book.

Also, I have a lot of sympathy right now for secondary caregivers (usually the dads, but sometimes the moms)...they don't get to take a nap during the day! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!! I don't make a very good tired person, just like I don't make a very good hungry person. As long as I'm fed & well rested, I'm one of the nicest people to know. But when one or the other need is not met, WATCH OUT!!!

This has been a stressful day. I need a cigarette.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga