Almost Labor?

Thursday, Feb. 03, 2005
6:20 p.m.

I think I'm to the point where I'm almost in labor.

I have felt lots of stuff happening to my cervix in the past 24 hours...it must be effacing and dilating like crazy.

And about an hour ago, I think I started to lose my mucous plug. It's not bloody or anything like some people say. It's just thick and stuff. Gross, huh?

So, do you want to know the movies I've seen this week?

1. Supersize Me, which was fucking hilarious
2. The Grudge, which was soooo stupid! I'm glad I didn't waste money to see it in the theater.
3. The Terminal, which was pretty good. It was long and I was getting hungry and crabby, but I still stuck around to watch the end, so it must have been better than average!
4. Friday Night Lights. Well, Greg really watched that and I happened to be in the room for some of it. Apparently, he was really affected by the movie, because it's about a high school football team. And he played in high school until he had an injury and then his entire football career ended.

I have had so many scary dreams over the past two nights. They're full of violence and a man trying to shoot me. And last night, this chick died because she was tied to a dumpster that exploded.

Oh, I forgot to mention...yesterday morning, while in the shower, I just threw up out of nowhere. My entire breakfast was...blech, blech, blech...all over the bathtub. It was weird as shit and so nasty to clean up! It took an whole bottle of Draino. And today, I've been feeling nauseous off & on, which I've read is sometimes a precursor to labor.

So we shall see...

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga