Baby News

Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2005
5:08 p.m.

So that I don't have to type it again, here's the e-mail I sent out to my friends & family this morning:

This morning, I had a midwife appointment and since I'm getting so close (37 and a half weeks now), I know you're all dying to hear about the baby!

He has dropped some, but his head is still a little high, so he's not totally engaged yet. He's still facing forward (posterior), so I need to keep doing exercises to try to get him to spin around.

The midwife did not estimate his weight, but she did say, "You know, you're not having a six-pound baby! But you should be able to handle a bigger baby!" :)

My blood pressure is good...I think it was 112/64 today. My BP has been normal during this entire pregnancy.

I had a Group B Strep culture 2 weeks ago and that came back negative. That's great news, because women who are positive are given antibiotics during labor to try to avoid infecting the baby. Group B Strep is not harmful to adults, but it can be very harmful to newborns. Since I want to deliver in the birthing center, being positive would have meant driving down to Annapolis every 4 hours for another dose of antibiotics. Ugh!

While I was in the office, there was a mom in labor in the birthing center. It was so exciting! I really wanted to go in and watch! The midwife said the baby and I are both in great shape to deliver at the birthing center! And I have a feeling he will be a February baby and Greg is betting on Superbowl Sunday (February 6th).

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga