Football Widow

Sunday, Sept. 26, 2004
5:40 p.m.

Today is football day. And the Ravens are playing. So, for about 6 hours, I am a football widow. It's OK, though, since we now have internet hooked up at home. I've been spending the afternoon researching pregnancy and baby stuff.

I'm trying to find a Bradley instructor. I found a couple in Ellicott City & e-mailed them. Also, my friend, JV, who is pregnant with kid #2, recommended someone in Columbia, who I e-mailed last week.

I checked my posts on Pregnancy.org. Six mommies replied to my "which sling to use?" post on the Attachment Parenting board. I am so enamored of the Maya Wrap. My friend, Sarah, who has a 4-month-old daughter, recommended it. It turns out that one of the Maryland distributors is a friend of my mom's! I've known this woman since I was 12! I went to school with her kids! I cracked up when I saw her name on the list. Sure, I knew she was a Lactation Consultant, but I didn't know she also sold Maya Wraps! I'll get my mom to hook me up!!!

Did I tell you that last Sunday, while at the grocery store, my car would not start? Greg was at the zoo with Star and just my college-age bookworm brother was with me. I know a girl who works at the store, and she got her friend to give me a jump start. It worked, so I drove my brother home and got home before the car died again. In the end, I had Greg drive me to an auto parts store and I bought a new battery. Labor was free because I took the old one out and Greg helped me install the new one. He got the screws nice & tight...I just don't have the arm strength he has!

So, today, I saw the woman who jumped my car. I stopped & was like, "Hi!". Then I told Greg that she was the "girl who helped me with my car". Girl! Psha! She's about 50 and looks 60! Then Greg thanked her about 8 times for helping me last week and I think that about made her day. She was kind of a crabby lady, you know, too many years of smoking and living in Baltimore. That kind of woman.

Oh yeah, I'm a ticker whore now. I just added several tickers to my buttons page.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga