I'm Going to Indy

Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003
4:43 p.m.

Yesterday evening, Greg & I went to Party City to buy Halloween costumes. Greg got his big purple pimp outfit. He also picked out a huge $ necklace and a cane. There weren't any cute ho costumes, so I tried on Little Red Riding Hood. It fit, but I think I look a little too old for a "cute" costume like that. Then I tried on Medusa & I liked it, so I got that.

It looks like I will definitely be going out to Indy next week for work, probably Monday evening through Wednesday evening. Of course, my step-mother and step-sister are super-excited! My dad seemed a little calmer when I talked to him last night. But he said he'll rearrange his schedule so he can see me when I'm out there. Of course he will...he's my daddy.

I kicked my four trainees out of the training room around noon today. And tomorrow morning, I have four new trainees starting...2 internal people & 2 external people. Plus, The Boss is hiring for a new trainer on Thursday and I get to sit in on the interviews. Thank goodness, because it looks like there will be no end to the training any time soon. Hey, if anyone lives around Baltimore & needs a job, I know someplace that's hiring! Plus, you would get to spend a month in training with yours truly. How much better can you get?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga