Mentally Drained

Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003
7:28 p.m.

I. Am. So. Mentally. Drained.

I hate my job right now. No, not hate, because that would take an iota of energy. I'm just so exhausted. I'm tired of site visits, clients, and spending all my time in the fucking conference room. Oh, and these policies. Writing policies in a group sucks. You have to take everyone's opinion into account. And you have to discuss and argue every point Like the abortion policy for the over 65 crowd. Really, how many abortions do you think you're going to get with that population? We're beating these policies to death. I hate them!!! Really, I hate the policies. I have enough energy for that.

My honey is so amazing. He came home from work today & saw how drained I was. So he brushed my hair (my favorite form of petting and attention), rubbed my back and arms, and then brushed my hair again. He's so amazing! I'm so going to marry this man!!!!!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga