Paper Diary

Thursday, May. 15, 2003
6:02 p.m.

What do I write? Yesterday, I sat in my bedroom, reading my old diaries. What was happening in May, 1996? Pick up another book...oh, May 1993. Got into lots of trouble for that one night of excitement. I've been keeping my paper diary since I was 11 (1987, for those keeping track) & I have 16 books (journals & notebooks & artbooks) filled up with words, most of it crap. I haven't kept it very up-to-date over the past 5 or 6 years. I suppose that's because I spent 1987-1997 searching for myself, for who I am and now I know. No need for the identity search anymore. But I wrote in it last night. I wrote about my soulmate, about the babies I yearn for, about Star. And of course, I was so melodramatic. When I know no one else will read it, I tend to get that way. And then I laugh at myself 5 or 10 years down the line. I'm such a dork and I always have been.

Greg is so miserable. He's having trouble just staying put. Of course, he's far more emotionally invested. I can stay put...I'm just pissed about it. He stays put and gets grouchy & doesn't want to have sex. Hey, in my book, sex is a cure-all for any emotion. Happy? Have sex. Sad? Have sex. Angry? Have sex. Suicidal? Have sex. Drunk? Definitely have sex. But I'm an Aries and he's a Scorpio & we both tend to be true to our signs. So he gets moody and I get active. What can you do?

Speaking of Aries people. They sure think a lot of themselves. Sure, a lot of them have the smarts or the balls or the the charm to back it up. My sister, for instance. And Greg says, me too...but it's hard for me to tell. But I know 2 people (one woman, one man) who are Arians and they are both "pieces of dog poop" people. And they think they are God's gift to the planet! Please! They're not all that, they aren't the greatest things around, and their shit does stink! They both suck...trust me on that one. Now, the Arians who are intelligent or ballsy or charming fucking rock! They do, I do, we all do.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga