I'm sick...work sucks

Wednesday, Apr. 02, 2003
9:38 a.m.

I stayed home from work, sick, yesterday. And now I'm back. I don't want to be here!!! Work sucks when one doesn't feel well. And, of course, I can't take a day off without missing 17 or 37 e-mails. I got back to work this morning to only 17, which I think is a new low record! But there are 3 big things that need to get done today. Ugh! However, one of my meetings was moved to next week, so that helps out a little.

I had such nice conversations with Beth yesterday. They were conversations that made me want her. Bad. I feel like I'm 14 again & not knowing what to do or how to act. It's all so weird and frustrating.

I had a dream last night about Fritz. I dreamed that I ran into him & he was staying with a guy that I work with, C____. I followed Fritz to C____'s house and it turned out that C____ was a major supplier of LSD! Like, his entire house was an LSD lab! This is so funny, since in real life, C____ is so dorky and shy and not very socially adjusted. Yeah, he's got his own low-key friends. But he has trouble getting along with me & Nikki. I think she & I overwhelm him...which is odd, because we're both so friendly. But to a poor little maladjusted dork like him, we're too much. Just too talkative and gregarious and friendly.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga