Home is Nice

Friday, Feb. 21, 2003
11:18 a.m.

It was so nice last night...I got home from work, puttered around, folded & put away laundry, played some Tekken. And then Greg came home. And we were both already home. We didn't have to go anywhere. We had dinner, watched Survivor (I forced him to), and then read together for awhile. Well, I read, and he played PS2 football. In bed. At some point, I totally passed out...that's the great thing about reading in bed. You don't have to move!!!

This morning, after Greg and Nikki had already gone to work, I trotted out to my car to leave. And I managed to get it stuck. So I ran inside, woke up Chris, and asked him to push me. He pushed a little, but then just directed me which way to turn the wheel and angle myself properly. And I got out, all thanks to Chris! It's awesome having Nikki's man there, because it's like having two boyfriends (just the good stuff, none of the BS).

This evening, we get Star again. I'm hoping to make it over to my parents' house at some point this weekend, since my mom has Ruby for most of the weekend, since my sister has to work. And I like when Star and Ruby get to play together. Also, Greg wants to take the Pontiac back up to Randy and have him take a look at the brakes. Who knows if we'll get that accomplished?

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga