No Sleep

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003
2:23 p.m.

This weekend has been so weird. And I've felt pretty foul, for the most part, so I was putting off writing in here. I hate writing when I'm pissed, because when I reread anything I've written, I feel so embarassed that I'm so selfish and immature. Right now, I feel neutral. Void, maybe? So I guess it's a good time to add an entry.

Friday evening, I left work, stopped by the grocery store and got dog food, and then drove to Mikey's house. He was there, so we chatted for a few minutes, I fed the dogs, picked up Greg's clothes from the dryer, and headed to my house. I got home in record time...like, 5:15. Greg and Star didn't arrive until almost 7:00! That was OK, though. I was in a good mood then. We went up to the Outback they just opened near my house and the wait was 4 hours! 4 hours!!! This was at 7:30...and people were apparently waiting! That means they didn't get seated until 11:30?!?!?! That's a little excessive. So, we decided not to stay & just walked up to the grocery store. I wasn't in a mood to make dinner decisions, so I played my passive-aggressive game of, "I don't care what you pick out for dinner." I was such a bitch to Greg! Then I flipped out & did not want to be in public anymore. Yes, I get that once in a while...where I just cannot DEAL with anyone!!! So I stormed out, Greg stormed out, we bought nothing. And Valentines dinner turned into Burger King for Greg and Star. And crying in bed for 45 minutes, followed by cottage cheese and a bagel for me. Romantic, huh?

Saturday morning, I awoke at 3:30 AM. Because of Star. And I didn't fall back to sleep. I was pissed for awhile, then I watched TV, then I was bored, and then I finally woke up Greg & Star. We went to the library, PetSmart, gas station, and Greg's old house, where we gave his dog a bath and then brought the dog back over here.

Later, we went out for lunch and hit the grocery store afterwards.

Hung out the rest of the afternoon here. Went to bed and passed out immediately, since I was so tired.

This morning, Star woke up at 3:00 AM. From then until 6:00 or so, Greg and I stole a few minutes of sleep here and there, in between her playing in bed and whining. We finally just decided to get out of bed, because we were tired of the bullshit. Now, I am so fucking tired and cranky and crabby. And exhausted with Star. Not because she's a toddler and woke up far too early, but because she's not MINE. I have little power to get her to go back to sleep. Plus, she didn't inherit any of my family's qualities of calm and peacefulness. She didn't inherit anything from me...just strange traits from Greg and Evil Misty. She's just sooooo outgoing and soooooo extroverted that it exhausts me. She would be exhausting whether she were 2 or 20. That's just who she is and who I am.

Anyway, today, it is snowing like a motherfucker!!! Puttering around the house with all roommates at home. I had a short 30-minute nap with Greg (in fact, he just woke up and I think Star is still asleep...she fell asleep about noon)!

And I'm still so fucking tired that I'm about to gouge my eyes out with an ice pick. Not that it would solve anything, but it sure would get rid of my anger at being so exhausted!!! Hahahaha!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga