Pontiac

Wednesday, Feb. 05, 2003
8:35 a.m.

Do you have words that you just can't spell right every single time you type them??? I don't know if this is due to not thinking or fingers just having a brain of their own or what, but it happens to me far too often. My words: I cannot type provide, provides, or provided. It always comes out as provider. Also, I cannot type copy. It always turns into copay. Also, examine is not feasible, since I always change it to examiner. OK, these sound semi-okay, since work did this to me!!! But here's one that has no basis anywhere. Instead of typing survey, I ALWAYS type survery. What is survery??? I don't know, but my fingers love it! (And yes, this paragraph took quite a bit of editing, since I can't type the proper words!)

Yesterday evening, I went over to Greg's & he made dinner for both of us...burritos, corn muffins, and rice. The rice tasted like complete shit, but the burritos were good (they should--I bought them and brought them over) and the corn muffins were excellent! I could have had just corn muffins for dinner! We then hung out at his house until after 6:30 so that traffic could die down. Then, we headed up to Beth & Randy's. On the way, we stopped at Auto Zone to get 6 spark plugs and some wires. How Greg or the guy at Auto Zone knew which wires to get, I have no idea...maybe a psychic car/guy thing? We waited in there for soooooo fucking long, because the service was soooo fucking slow. Plus, customers before us were stupid! Either they didn't have enough money or they forgot what they were getting & ran back out to the car to check or...whatever. Once we got some service, we were out of there & folks who had been there since we first got there were still hanging around. So maybe they were just too stupid to buy the right parts. And that's pretty stupid. I know almost nothing about cars & I can go into an auto parts store, tell them my make & model and tell them what I need. Then I pick the cheapest of whatever they have in stock. Hahahahaha! I used to pick the cheapest...now I pick whatever the fuck I want.

Anyway, we then headed to Beth & Randy's. Greg & Randy went outside to work on the Pontiac and I hung out with Beth, who was very sick, and Margaret (her brother, Jimmy's, girlfriend). Margaret is so stupid! I can't even begin to describe it! And Jimmy doesn't even like her, at least in my opinion. From the way he treats her and talks to her, I think he doesn't like her. He's 26 and she's 18...personally, I think he needs to get rid of the stupid teenager & get himself a real woman. But that's just my opinion. Anyway, I wanted to talk to Beth about Randy, since they were having problems, but there was never a time when she & I were alone. Either Jimmy or Margaret or both were always in the room. But we had lots of little touches and brushes, since we were sitting next to each other on the couch. Greg & Randy were done with the car around 9:30 and Greg & I hung out until about 10:30. He followed me home in the Pontiac & I drove my Honda. We stopped at the gas station so I could fill up both cars (there's nothing quite as satisfying as having 2 full tanks of gas). Greg jumped out of the car & said, "This thing likes to GO!" Yes, it does, honey...it has 6 cylinders. Greg said it was running very well. Who knew? All those problems that I thought were due to the transmission were really due to the motor...so Randy spent an hour and a half and Greg spent about $30 in supplies and now it runs beautifully. What the fuck?!?!?!?! Well, it still needs to have the oil leak fixed, the power steering leak fixed, the transmission leak fixed, the interior light fixed (which just may be changing a bulb), the blinkers fixed (which Greg mysteriously got to work last night!), and some other minor things. Oh, yeah, and it needs new brake pads. But otherwise, it's running about as well as it did a year ago (maybe more).

So, starting today, Greg is driving the Pontiac to work & I'm driving my Honda. Both cars are still in my name. I own the Pontiac outright...there's no lien on it. I'm carrying insurance on both cars, which I can swing...but Greg wants to cover half of it in the future, since he IS driving one of my cars.

And Greg should now be able to move in with me (and Nikki and Michael and Chris...well, Chris is only 80% moved in!). It may happen next weekend or the weekend thereafter. Greg wants to talk to Chris about helping him move. It will only be one trip...but it's a guy thing. You know.

I'm so happy about the car! It makes the near future look so promising!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga