Downside of Girliness

Monday, Feb. 03, 2003
7:28 p.m.

I've been feeling so girly & unproductive today (read my last 2 entries). So there is a downside to such girlishness. I'm so glad I'm a woman now.

Anyway, Greg has a new job. He starts on Wednesday & is feeling much better now that his prospects are looking better. Nikki can't wait til he moves in. I think she wants that "big happy family" house again. How can I blame her? Having only 5 people in the house is a small house for me. I mean, there were 7 when I was growing up (not the entire time, since I was 14 when K was born, but eventually). Greg wants to get a cage for Ricky prior to moving in & when I told Nikki this, she exclaimed, "He doesn't need a cage! Just shut the basement door! He can play in the family room." How cute is she?

Beth has been incommunicado for the past couple of days. She's having problems with her husband & I think she needs to block off everyone in order to figure stuff out. I can't blame her...I do the same thing. But it makes me so worried and sad. I wish she would just let me comfort her. Not that I would be much help. But I just want to hug her & kiss her & ...other stuff.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga