Buddhism

Saturday, Dec. 10, 2005
10:41 a.m.

Sometimes I'm astounded at how quickly Uther is growing! About 3 weeks ago, he started crawling up the stairs. Now he can crawl all the way down the stairs...backwards. Like, he knows to turn his body around & back down. I thought babies couldn't do that until they were a little older? He also likes to put smaller objects into containers. He's great about putting toys away!!!

According to my count, he can say 4 words:

Mamamamamama (mama)
Dadadadadada (dada)
Duh (dog)
Sign for milk


Greg is working today & Leah is driving me crazy. Jesus...this child talks non-fucking-stop. Two weeks ago, I think I told her to be quiet about a dozen times. So far this weekend, it's only been twice.

And as of earlier this week, I am studying Buddhism. It's very interesting...and a lot of it meshes with my beliefs. It's less of a religion and more of a philosophy.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga