My Dreamtime Dream

Thursday, Dec. 01, 2005
9:13 p.m.

I had a crazy dream a few nights ago...

I was in a "House of Death" with 8 other teenage girls (I was also a teenager) and this madman was trying
to kill us. The house reminded me of the movie Saw. We managed to kill the madman with a large stake through the heart (a la vampire) and got out. But then he came back to life and I got stuck in the house again. I kept killing him but getting sucked back into the house. Eventually he killed me outside, with a HUGE sword in the back. I laid dead on a hill for 3 days and then I realized I wasn't really dead, so I got up and got away. I found a building and I climbed tons of sets of stairs & ladders until I came upon these human-sized elves. One had gray hair, but he was young, & he said, "Don't you remember me?" And I was like, "Uh, no." Then he said his name was Dreamtime and we were in love. He was really sweet. Oh, and I remember another elf was this buff man who had tattoos all over his body and huge red wings...it was cool! Dreamtime was worried about me and wondering how to heal the huge sword wound in my back. And then I woke up. Crazy, huh?

I sent it to my friend, Kelly, who likes to interpret dreams. Here's what she said:

You've finally overcome or come to terms with some of the things in your past, or one thing in particular, more likey, that have haunted you or bothered you for a long time. That's why you were a teenager in the dream, and the house and madman represent those things which you have tried to get away from for a long time (hence his coming back to life again and again, and you being sucked back into the house each time). The other teenagers represent 1 of 2 things, or possibly both. 1. All the parts of you, your skills, that your mind has been using to get over this emotional baggage. Perhaps your determination or your knowledge of something. Or, 2. How long it's been since this particular emotional pain happened. You laid "dead" for three days, then got up and left. This represents that you thought this thing had gotten you for good, but you just recently realized that it does not have to keep you down, or keep haunting you. The house you found with all the stairs and ladders that you had to climb- that obviously represents your growing up. Not necessarily physcially, by age, but more likely either a philosophical or emotional growth. The two elves- I think they mean two different sides of Greg. One, his sweet and loving side that worries about you and wants to care for you and help you (Dreamtime). And of course, the big tattoed one is his gruff side. Notice that his gruff side didn't talk to you. This could mean that that part of his personality hasn't helped much with this particular journey, but it's always been present. Also note that the elves did not come to your rescue in the house- perhaps because they did not know about the madman. I think Greg has helped you get better when all he could see was the wound, but didn't know what caused it or why it happened.

I was blown away by her interpretation...I hadn't even realized some of the symbolism!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga