Me & My Breastpump

Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2005
5:46 p.m.

I have been pumping at work for 7 months now. Well, almost. My pump and I have an intimate relationship. I'm starting to hate it. Thankfully, I'm down to pumping only once a day, instead of twice. Even though I have been taking the time to read or surf the internet, it's still not my idea of a great time. Doing anything with 2 plastic suckers attached to your tits is just plain weird.

So now Uther has decided to refuse his bottles of mama milk. He would rather eat food, or play with his sippy cup, or grab the cups of the older children.

I must admit, this was my secret mommy desire back in May...that he would refuse all bottles, that only boob would be good enough for him. But he's such a flexible kid that he easily switched back and forth from boob to bottle.

Until recently, that is. So now I pump milk and he doesn't want it. I already have the most enormous freezer stash of breastmilk that you could imagine. So I'm pumping more and just storing it. For what???

I should have donated it to a milk bank. Or something? Know anyone who needs some breastmilk?

I could be a wet nurse, I suppose. There's a staffing company in California who is taking applications for Wet Nurses. I should apply...I could feed a fucking army with these boobies.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga