A Better Marriage

Sunday, Aug. 07, 2005
10:31 a.m.

I know you mamas already know this, but once you have a baby, your relationship with your spouse/significant other gets booted down to 2nd or 3rd in priority.

Greg and I were feeling really annoyed with one another. So we talked things through on Friday night. One of my ideas: from the time Falcon goes to sleep until 11 PM is "Misty and Greg" time. No TV. No internet.

Last night was our first night trying it out. First, we had sex! LOL (Oh, we also did that after our talk on Friday, too.) And then we talked for awhile. it was nice. It was like being friends again.

I think I've finally hit a comfortable point in being a mother. Now that Falcon is interested in toys and playing and sitting up and trying to figure out things, it's so much easier for me. It's not all about the boobs anymore. He wants to do other things now. He doesn't want to be held constantly. Whew! I can now put some energy towards other people. Plus, he will sleep on his own for a couple hours in our bed. He doesn't need mama next to him all the time.

So, marriage-wise, things are looking better. Yaaaay!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga