Bitching about my MIL

Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005
8:29 p.m.

Now I shall bitch about my MIL.

She likes to buy clothes for the kids. Awesome! I think grandmas who enjoy shopping should do that. But there are problems with the clothing she buys:

1. Invariably, it's ugly.

2. It usually looks trashy. I don't like children's clothing with cartoon characters on it; I like more classic clothes. She buys lots of stuff with cartoon characters. I also like for children to look like children and not mini-adults, i.e. not slutty. She buys some slutty-looking clothes for my 5-year-old stepdaughter.

3. It's usually poor quality because she got it from the clearance rack at K-Mart.

4. She buys the wrong stuff. I have been telling her for two years that Star likes dresses, dresses, and more dresses. What does she buy? Shorts. Pants. Star likes nightgowns. What does she buy? Shorts PJ's. What the fuck? You're not listening to anything I'm telling you about the child's preferences.

5. Sweat pants. I have this thing about sweat pants. I hate them; I think they are for: cleaning the house, being in labor, and sleeping. Not much else. I can't stand to see them on kids (aside from being used as PJ's). She gives me so many fucking pairs of sweatpants, for both kids. I think I'm about to scream! I fucking hate them!!! Star won't wear them, anyway...they're not dresses.

6. Baby clothes. I like the preppy look for my little boy. You know, Gap and Old Navy. It doesn't have to be name-brand; that's just the look I like. She buys the MOST butt-ugly baby clothes. I don't know where she finds them! To me, if it's ugly, it's not a bargain, even if it IS one dollar. If its ugly, I won't stick it on my kid, so there's a dollar lost.

Do you know what I do? If the clothes still have tags, I sell them on eBay as "New With Tags"! Yes, I do!!! I've made a few bucks that way!

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga