Peeved

Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005
8:27 p.m.

I'm so annoyed by Star's mother. What else is new, huh? This is the one place where I can vent about it, cause this diary is MINE!

They are renting a house now that has a pool in the backyard. This woman cannot take care of herself, so she can barely take care of the two children she has, so I have been wary of the pool since they moved in there.

Anyway, sometime over the past week, Star got water in her ear. Her mom did NOT say, "Lay down and let it run out." She also did not say, "Shake your head from side to side." She said nothing about how to get the water out. So poor little Star developed an ear infection. Fucking great.

And this morning, her mom took her to the ER for...an ear infection. Not only is this a blatant misuse of the ER and is causing ER costs to rise for the REST OF US! [An immediate care center would have been more appropriate.] But this also could have been avoided if the mother knew what the fuck she was doing! ARGH!

So then the lazy bitch got 2 prescriptions that required Star to lie down for about 45 minutes so the meds could do their work inside her ear. When we went to pick her up at noon, this had not yet been done, because "she didn't have time", even though she called Greg at 10 AM to tell him they had been to the ER and were now home.

She just wanted to be spiteful because today was our day for Star's birthday. It was bad enough that we only had her for 6 hours, but her mom had to cut into it by another 45 minutes.

Also, I am very peeved at my in-laws. They went to the ex-wife's house yesterday for a birthday party for Star. It's not like they wouldn't have seen her the very next day at our house. I could half-understand if they were friends with her, but they can't fucking stand her, either. So it's as if they are not obeying the rules of divorce - the entire family gets divorced, not just the couple. Duh. As the current daughter-in-law/sister-in-law, I am highly offended. Apparently, my status in their family is pretty much meaningless, since they still associate with the ex. They can fuck themselves. My son has a full set of grandparents on my side. He doesn't need those fuckers.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga