Update & pics

Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2005
6:52 p.m.


What do I say? I'm madly in love with my son. I can't stand working. I just don't care anymore. I want to work from home, but my company is being so fucking stupid. Well, they don't really know I want to work from home. My position does not offer home work and no new positions have been posted in fucking forever.

I'm trying to find in-home daycare for Falcon. Currently he's at a center near my work. But I am paying $247 a week for his care. That seems a little outrageous, doesn't it? The average for a baby around here is about $150 a week for in-home care. The hard part is finding someone with an opening. I have one interview scheduled for 2 weeks from now (the woman will be on vacation in the interim). I also spoke to one women I love, but she only does DC Monday through Thursday. And she won't have an opening until September. Of course, if she's the right one, then I would wait that long. But the whole Friday thing kind of makes it tough.

We moved to a new office a couple weeks ago. It fucked up my routine for the first week. And you know what that means...my milk supply dropped. So I tried to not be so stressed and eat more oatmeal. And I got it to come back up some this past week. Now that Falcon doesn't feel well this weekend, he doesn't want to nurse as much. And I'm just leaking everywhere. LOL! He still has not started solids. He shows SO much interest in food, but I really want to wait until he's at least six months. Of course, eight months would be preferable, but I think he'll grab something before then! In fact, today, he had both hands in my bowl of cereal. I think we won't even make it to 6 months.

He sits up all the freakin time now. Have I posted that before? Here's a picture of him sitting:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Oh, and a couple weeks ago, I had to buy him a new carseat. I bought the Evenflo Triumph 5, mainly because I cannt afford the damn Britax Roundabout. It's, like, $200!!! So, here he is trying out his new carseat (before I put it in the car):

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here are recent pics of Greg & me with both kids, for good measure:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga