Moby Wrap

Saturday, Jul. 09, 2005
9:52 p.m.

It's tough to know what to write about nowadays.

My son is sitting up on his own. He thinks his own feet are fun to put in his mouth.

Greg and I have had some problems with getting along. But that happens a lot when a new person enters the family. In fact, every new mom I know gets really annoyed with her husband! I must admit, though, that Greg tries really hard and puts a lot of energy into our marriage. And over the past few days, I've been trying to overlook the little things. You know, it's not really THAT important that his dirty clothes make it to the clothes basket. Or that I make dinner AND clean up afterwards. I am making a very concerted effort to look at the positive: he holds a steady, well-paying job and works his butt off; he pleases me in bed; he works hard to raise his daughter right. You know, the important stuff.

Our office is moving this weekend. On Friday, I was kind of sad to be leaving the old building. I have been working there for almost 7 years. WTF? I've been there too long! LOL

I am also in the process of finding new daycare for Falcon. He currently goes to a DC center near work & I pay $250 a week. Exhorbitant, right? Well, it's breaking the bank for us. And I certainly do NOT feel like I'm getting $250 worth of care. So, on Thursday, I called several women who do in home child care. I spoke to one who is about 4 miles from the new office and she will have an opening for an infant next month. I really liked talking to her...and her rate is $135 a week. Wow! Close to half the price! I would prefer that my son bond with one caregiver, rather than the 800 people who are in and out at daycare. So, I told this woman I would probably call her back...I need to meet her and see her house and all that good stuff. I still have more people to call. I might like one even better than her! Who knows?

I went to one day of the LLL conference last weekend. It was so cool...so many sling-wearing, breastfeeding mamas all together! I also bought a Moby Wrap while I was there. I love it! It is so much better than a sling, at least for an older baby who doesn't need to nurse constantly. And it spreads the weight of the baby much better across one's back. You know how the sling tends to make you carry the weight in one spot? Well, with this, it's spread all across your back. And the baby feels SO secure. Hooray! I finally have both hands free again!!! In fact, I can wash dishes while Falcon is taking a ride. He likes to face forward so he can see what's going on. He sticks his feet in the sink so they can get wet & soapy. I guess he likes to have clean feet!

Here he is, facing out:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And here he is, facing in, totally passed out:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga