Sick Baby

Tuesday, Jun. 21, 2005
6:28 p.m.

I have been home with a sick baby for the past two days. Fucking nasty daycare germs. I took Falcon to a LLL meeting last night and he was SO loud...just talking and carrying on. He's such a chatty baby. I hope he doesn't end up like his big sis and talk constantly!

Greg is working long hours lately, like 12 hours a day, plus he often goes to NA meetings. So, I feel like a Stuck-at-Home-Mom...er, I mean Stay-at-Home-Mom. Obviously, staying at home full-time is NOT for me! As much as I miss my little man all day, I enjoy working. Maybe not the details, but I enjoy interacting with adults and being something besides a mommy. Does that make sense?

On Saturday, I got my hair chopped off & donated it to Locks of Love.

Before:

After:

I really hadn't planned on going that short, but now I love it! It is so nice & cool. And I don't have to use conditioner anymore. And brushing it only takes 4 strokes, rather than 40! Of course, I'll let it grow out again, but it was time to cut it. I've had really long hair for about 15 years now. It was time.

Oh, yeah, can I tell you how much I hate pumping? It's so much freakin work! I wish I was working at home and I could just tell the daycare person to bring him on over and I could nurse him while working. Pumping sucks.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga