Black Market for Breastmilk

Friday, May. 06, 2005
8:32 p.m.

I wonder if there's a Black Market for breastmilk? I swear, I could make a killing. Over the past few days, I have pumped:

19 oz on Wednesday
18 oz on Thursday
16 oz today, after cutting each session from 20 minutes down to 15 minutes

Falcon only drinks 6 oz while at daycare! I don't think he likes the bottle, but he tolerates it in order to get "topped off" until mommy comes at lunchtime or at the end of the day to give him boobie. He loves boobie...he's a boobie man.

For the first 2 days, he didn't sleep much at DC. He was fighting it. But today, he took three naps and one was 2.5 hours (it would have been longer had I not awakened him to go home). One of his caregivers said that today, he seemed to be getting more accustomed to being there. He was laughing and laughing and laughing for awhile at her, so that was cool.

I still hate leaving him. I wish he were closer, like in the same building as me. Then I could just go nurse him every two hours.

And I wouldn't have to worry about pumping and all these damn bottles! I don't know how bottle-feeders do it! I already hate washing all the bottles and nipples at the end of the day!!! I have to wash three bottles I send to DC with him, 6 bottles I pump into, 3 nipples, 3 rings, 3 tops, 6 lids. Plus I'm constantly washing the pump horns. I wish I had an extra set of those!

Last night, Greg and I had a "talk"...you know, how we're both kind of annoyed with one another because we don't communicate as much, simply because there's a new baby in the house. Yeah. That talk. It was nice to get some frustrations out in the open. I'm not sure if anything got resolved. I'm not sure if anything was supposed to be resolved. We have a new baby. That's what marriage is like right now; deal with it.

Odin was a fucking ass last night. He tore through a bag of trash that was supposed to be taken outside, but it never made its way there. And inside the bag of trash were chicken bones. I cleaned up the strewn trash this morning (in tears, no less) and there were no traces of chicken left anywhere. I think he ate every single bit of chicken he could find! LOL Stupid fucking dog. Yeah, I beat his ass for it, too.

past - future

Miss One?

Moving On - Wednesday, Sept. 05, 2007
I remembered my password - Friday, Jul. 20, 2007
I need someone - Thursday, Apr. 20, 2006
I miss him - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006
Possibly the worst weekend of my life? - Sunday, Apr. 16, 2006

baby gaga